2019-20 Norwich, Saffron Hall and Cambridge series announced - Britten Sinfonia

2019-20 Norwich, Saffron Hall and Cambridge series announced

Britten Sinfonia is proud to announce its 2019-20 concert series across the east of England. Priority booking is now open for Britten Sinfonia’s supporters and subscribers.

Saffron Hall – Saffron Walden
Britten Sinfonia’s fourth season as Resident Orchestra at Saffron Walden’s Saffron Hall in Essex features superstar guest artists including Benjamin Grosvenor and Alison Balsom, world premieres and repertoire from Bach to Birtwistle, and everything in between.

Thursday 24 October 2019 – Steve Reich/Gerhard Richter with conductor Colin Currie
Sunday 24 November 2019 – Benjamin Grosvenor plays Bach and Mozart
Saturday 28 March 2020 – Curlew River with Ian Bostridge
Saturday 16 May 2020 – Alison Balsom from Purcell to Birtwistle

Public booking for Saffron Hall’s 2019-20 season opens on Wednesday 22 May.

Cambridge – West Road Concert Hall
The award-winning At Lunch series continues at Cambridge University’s West Road Concert Hall with bite-sized chamber music to fill a music-lover’s lunch break including premieres by Tim Watts, Laurence Osborn and Freya Waley-Cohen.

Tuesday 1 October 2019 – At Lunch One with Mahan Esfanani
Tuesday 21 January 2020 – At Lunch Two with Freya Waley-Cohen
Tuesday 23 June 2020 – At Lunch Three with Iestyn Davies
Friday 17 July 2020 – At Lunch Four with Britten Sinfonia Academy

Public booking for the Cambridge At Lunch series opens on Wednesday 22 May.

Norwich
In Norwich, Britten Sinfonia’s longstanding residency in the city returns with four evening concerts. At Lunch in St Andrew’s Hall also returns with guests including Mahan Esfahani and Iestyn Davies,

Evening series
Friday 25 October 2019 – Eight Seasons
Sunday 24 November 2019 – Benjamin Grosvenor and Thomas Gould
Friday 27 March 2020 – Curlew River with Ian Bostridge
Thursday 9 April 2020 – St Matthew Passion directed by Jacqueline Shave

At Lunch series
Friday 4 October 2019 – At Lunch One with Mahan Esfanani
Friday 24 January 2020 – At Lunch Two with Freya Waley-Cohen
Friday 26 June 2020 – At Lunch Three with Iestyn Davies
Thursday 16 July 2020 – At Lunch Four with Britten Sinfonia Academy

Public booking for concerts in Norwich will open on Saturday 25 May.

Book for all four evening concerts in Norwich at the same time and save 20% (excludes two lowest price bands). Season subscribers also enjoy an annual reception, priority booking for next season and £8 tickets for Britten Sinfonia At Lunch concerts.

Priority Booking – Opens Thursday 16 May
Priority booking in all three locations is open for Friends, Chair Partners and Sinfonia Circle members – join us today to get access now. Subscribers to Britten Sinfonia’s 2018-19 series in Norwich may now book for 2019-20 in Norwich.

If you require any assistance with priority booking please give us a call on 01223 300795.